June 22 – Transformation #spiritualinspiration

June 22 – Transformation

 Ezekiel 36:26:  I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.

Only God can change us like no one else.  Clarence Lee Brewer shared his testimony.  He was born in the USA, he was born into a tumultuous home where he felt rejected by his mother as she left her children.  His wonderful grandmother stepped in to look after him and his sister as his father was in the penitentiary.  However, he was surrounded by drug pushers around him in his neighborhood and soon as he grew up, watched his uncle selling drugs.  When he was 17, he asked him that he wanted to sell some for him.  He said “Yeah!”  Well, after that, the money came fast.  He soon was able to buy drugs from the supplier directly.  He finally got his own apartment and felt wonderful about it.  One night, one of his friends was down the street selling drugs that he gave him.  In the process, there was a fight, and he got shot and killed.  This started to really bother him deeply.  He went to his funeral and then after that got a jolt out of the blue when he realized that the people he had with him started having bad things happen to them.  Some were getting shot, and some went to jail.That  night, he went home soberly, thinking hard for the first time in his life.  He started thinking he had better slow down.  He did believe in God.  A few days later, he was walking down the street with his girlfriend when a guy got out the car and start shooting at him.  He ran as fast as he could.  He caught sight of a doghouse and jumped over the fence and scrambled into the doghouse.  He could actually see them run by him.  On the way home, he started praying and felt very strange.  The next morning, when he woke up, he suddenly felt very different.  He didn’t want to sell drugs anymore!  Something snapped, broke, and left him forever. and he felt new and clean.  God stepped into his life and he told Him he would never sell drugs again in his life!

Very soon, he started going to church even got in the choir and praising the Lord Jesus Christ!

He leaves this advice for us: “Some of you out there see you guys selling drugs with the big cars, I’m going to tell you that’s not the way to go.  I thank God every day from saving me from the streets and as a matter of fact when I got up this morning after I said my prayers, I turned on the TV and one of the guys that used to run with me, he was on the news for murder that really surprised me.  He never changed; he never received the Lord Jesus Christ in his life.  I had just talked to him two months ago and told him God stepped in and changed my life, p.s., the streets are dangerous.  Watch out for the devil’s crew!  I know because I had a crew, my friend.  You got to make that decision that will change your life. I did, and my life changed forever.”

A tiny decision can change our lives for the best.  God is watching our steps, our decisions and our thoughts.  May we always choose His way and He will give us a new heart and a new life.

Rita

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started